Friday 13.4.2018 19.00 Season Concert 8
25/19/11 € Espoo Cultural Centre
Friday 13.4.2018 19.00 25/19/11 € Espoo Cultural Centre

Anthony Marwood is known as both a violinist and a conductor, and he frequently appears in both roles at once. The Classical works of Mozart and Haydn are rounded out by the slow movement of Bruckner’s utterly Romantic String Quintet. In Mozart’s soulful Double Concerto, Marwood is joined by Lilli Maijala.



Open final rehearsal

10.00 - 13.00

Come and see how the orchestra works to prepare the evenings concert. The open final rehearsals begin at 10 am and end at 1 pm. You may also leave at the break, which begins at 11.20 am. An introduction is given in the foyer of the Espoo Cultural Centre at 9.50 am. Admission free.

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Adagio and Fugue

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Sinfonia concertante for violin, viola and orchestra

Anton Bruckner

Adagio from String Quintet in F major, arr. Fritz Oeser

Joseph Haydn

Symphony no. 44, ‘Mourning’

After-concert sessions

c. 21.00

The Friends of Tapiola Sinfonietta is interviewing xxx. Admission free.


Show all concerts