Friday 27.9.2019 19.00 Season concert 3
from 25/19/11 €
Buy tickets


Friday 27.9.2019 19.00 Season concert 3
from 25/19/11 € Espoo Cultural Centre
Buy tickets
Friday 27.9.2019 19.00 from 25/19/11 € Espoo Cultural Centre

Dalia Stasevska always plans programmes with integrity. The freshly appointed Principal Guest Conductor of the BBC Symphony Orchestra brings to Tapiola a programme inspired by cinema and the stage, demonstrating how the forces of nature and the movement of the human body influence how music is made. Star violinist Vadim Gluzman performs the Violin Concerto of Oscar-winning composer Erich Korngold.



Open rehearsal


Come and see how the orchestra works to prepare the evenings concert. The open final rehearsals begin at 10 am and end at 1 pm. You may also leave at the break. An introduction is given in the foyer of the Espoo Cultural Centre at 9.50 am. Admission free.

Hanns Eisler

14 Ways to Describe Rain, with the film Regen (1929), directed by Joris Ivens

Igor Stravinsky

Danses concertantes

Claude Debussy / Leopold Stokowski

Clair de lune

Erich Korngold

Violin Concerto

After-concert sessions


Sinfoniettan Ystävät ry


Show all concerts