Mozart 38

Friday 6.4.2018 19.00 Season Concert 7
25/19/11 € Espoo Cultural Centre
Friday 6.4.2018 19.00 25/19/11 € Espoo Cultural Centre

This concert is led by Meta4, one of Finland’s most successful string quartets. Mozart’s masterful ‘Prague’ Symphony is combined with Ligeti’s early, nationally tinted Romanian Concerto and Schönberg’s Second Chamber Symphony. Members of the Meta4 string quartet are Antti Tikkanen, Minna Pensola (violin), Atte Kilpeläinen (viola) and Tomas Djupsjöbacka (cello).



Open final general rehearsals

10.00 - 13.00

Come and see how the orchestra works to prepare the evenings concert. The open final rehearsals begin at 10 am and end at 1 pm. You may also leave at the break, which begins at 11.20 am. An introduction is given in the foyer of the Espoo Cultural Centre at 9.50 am. Admission free.

Pre-concert talks

18.15 - 18.45

Presenter: Kimmo Korhonen. Admission free. Seats available on a first-come first-served basis.

György Ligeti

Romanian Concerto

Arnold Schönberg

Chamber Symphony no. 2

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Symphony no. 38, ‘Prague’


Show all concerts