Thursday 21.10.2021 19.00 Season Concert
From 29/23/12 € + order fee Espoo Cultural Centre
Buy tickets
Thursday 21.10.2021 19.00 From 29/23/12 € + order fee Espoo Cultural Centre

Esa-Pekka Salonen and Anders Hillborg draw inspiration from Bach in their new works. Salonen’s Fog starts off with Bach’s Prelude in E major for solo violin, while Hillborg’s work, where soloist Jonian Ilias Kadesha is invited to improvise, is rooted in Bach’s Brandenburg Concerto No. 3. 
Ravel’s delicate Ma mère l’oye is usually performed as a five-movement orchestral suite, but the complete ballet music performed in this programme showcases a world of fairy tales in all its richness. 
A programme rooted in the Bach’s music and Ravel’s fairy-tale world is conducted by Ryan Bancroft, the new Artist in Association of the Tapiola Sinfonietta.

We kindly ask you to check up-to-date information: Special arrangements
The program is subject to change.



Pre-concert talk

Pre-concert talk, Tapiola Hall at 6.15.-6.35 pm.
Kimmo Korhonen introduces the programme.

Johann Sebastian bach

Prelude from Partita no. 3 in E major BWV 1006

Esa-Pekka Salonen


Anders Hillborg

Bach Materia

Maurice Ravel

Ma mère l’oye, ballet music

Meet the Artists

Meet the Artists after the concert in Tapiola Hall
Arranged by The Friends of Sinfonietta Society


Show all concerts